Celebrate Clay


Celebrate Clay was created in 2009 by The Paul E. & Klare N. Reinhold Foundation, Inc. to recognize, reward, and encourage community service within Clay County. Annual cash awards are presented to non-profit groups providing outstanding services, as selected by a panel of judges who vote the best for that year. Since 2009, the Reinhold Foundation has awarded $615,000 to more than 100 nonprofit organizations at its annual “Celebrate Clay” community service awards breakfast. Click below for the lists of past award recipients:

2009 Recipients, 2010 Recipients2011 Recipients, 2012 Recipients, 2013 Recipients, 2014 Recipients, 2015 Recipients, 2016 Recipients, and 2017 Recipients.

All 2017 Celebrate Clay Award Recipients

2017 Celebrate Clay Award Recipients - $75,000 in cash awards and community service recognition

2018 Awards Program

Up to 48 Awards totaling $75,000 will be awarded in 2018 as follows 

Thirty (30) $750 Category Awards;

Ten (10) $1,500 Special Judges’ Awards;

Three (3) $2,500 Special Judges' Outstanding Volunteer Awards;

One (1) $5,000 Peggy Bryan Volunteer of the Year Award;

One (1) $5,000 Executive Director Award (optional award at the discretion of the judges);

Two (2) $5,000 "Judges’ Choice" Awards; and

One (1) $10,000 Paul E. Reinhold Community Service Award of the Year.

*Note: Volunteer and executive director awards recognize outstanding individuals for their community service. The cash awards are provided to the nominating nonprofit organization which they serve.

Award Categories

Arts & Culture; Civic Community Service; Community Programs; Education & Literacy; Environment & Ecology; Health & Human Services; Senior Services and Accomplishments; Church/Service Outreach Programs; Accomplishments by Youth; Service to Youth & Families

Note: The final award categories are determined at the discretion of the Foundation.

Click here for detailed information on the awards and categories.

2018 Judges

A panel of five judges including three volunteers from the community and two representatives from the Foundation will vote on the best projects and volunteers of 2017 to determine the winners of the 2018 cash awards. 

2018 Celebrate Clay Judges

2018 Celebrate Clay Judges with Amy Parker, Executive Director, Paul & Klare Reinhold Foundation (left to right): Fred Meiners, CEO, Seamark Ranch; Neely P. Towe, Reinhold Family Member; Stephanie Massey, Head of School, Grace Episcopal Day School; Amy Pope-Wells, President/Owner, Link Staffing; George M. Egan, President, Reinhold Corporation, and Reinhold Family Member; and Amy Parker. 


To be eligible to apply, organizations must be a 501(c)(3) nonprofit and not a "private foundation” under Section 509(a) of the Internal Revenue Code. Every 501(c)(3) non-profit organization in the First Coast area, regardless of size, is eligible, as long as the project submitted actively supports citizens of Clay County and the sponsoring organization validates its 501(c)(3) tax-exempt status (including proof that it is not a "private foundation” under Section 509(a) of the IRC). Applications that do not contain proof of the organization’s 501(c)(3) status will not be accepted.

Completing the Application

Unlike grants that focus on future good works, Celebrate Clay awards are based on specific projects under development, active, or completed within the past calendar year (2017). Every program is considered solely for its efforts and accomplishments in 2017 and the judges do not consider applications or awards from previous years. Effectiveness in 2017 is the determining factor.

We have worked hard to make our application as succinct and straightforward as possible because we want every active community service program to apply! Simply tell us your story, and help the judges understand and appreciate your efforts last year. We want to share your pride and recognize the very real support you bring to Clay County.

A panel of five judges (three volunteers from the community and two foundation representatives) will consider each application and determine the winners of the cash awards. The judges will only consider the material within the application, so please do not attach any additional data. Click here for the 2018 application.

Critical Dates

Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - Application deadline

Tuesday, April 24, 2018 – Celebrate Clay Awards Breakfast


Any questions should be directed to Amy Parker (904) 269-5857, ext. 404, or aparker (at) reinhold.net.

Home About Us Current Grants 5 Year Grant Summary Financial Data News Contact Us
Celebrate Clay Detailed Information Tips for the Application 501c3 Proof Application Leadership Initiative Directory of Services

Copyright © 2010 Paul & Klare Reinhold Foundation Designed & Developed by Integrated Webworks